Day 11: A book you hated

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

IMG_20140603_122354540

I hate every character in this book. Every character. If they’re not selfish and mean, they’re weak and petty, they’re vicious and sour. I hear Heathcliff named as the most romantic hero, and I question people’s sanity. Every adaptation of WH I’ve seen has moderated the characters, making them nicer and far more sympathetic, so that might have something to do with the love for the main man because I don’t understand it otherwise. I truly hate Heathcliff in the book, and every other character (every character), and that ruins the other, better aspects of the novel for me. It doesn’t matter how well it’s written, I just hate this book.

If you’re missing your film-fix, check out Dreams From the Mind. It’s all about film and fashion, a combination of opinions and reviews.

Also, for those who are interested, I’m on Instagram and Twitter.

One thought on “Day 11: A book you hated”

Thoughts? Feelings? Let me know.

