Film of the Week: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

THE BEST EXOTIC MARIGOLD HOTEL
Channel 4, Sat 8th November 9.00pm

Credit: Deadline

Full disclosure: I haven’t seen this film. It could be shockingly bad. But as I said when I started the Film of the Week posts, I won’t just pick films that I’ve already seen and like, but also those I want to see, and I’ve wanted to see this film for quite a while.

Why? Well, I love Dev Patel and Judi Dench, and – honestly – that is the main reason. One other reason is I have a soft spot for feel-good Brit flicks (I am British after all), and I’m assuming this will be one such film. I already have the Sky box set to record. Here’s hoping it’s worth watching!

Thoughts? Feelings? Let me know.

