Film of the Week: Good Will Hunting

GOOD WILL HUNTING
Film 4, Sun 14th December 9.00pm

Credit: Miramax

This is my brother’s favourite film, and so he would be severely disappointed with me if I didn’t put it as the FOTW. It’s not my favourite movie ever made, but I would be lying if I said it was a bad film, or that it wasn’t enjoyable, or that I don’t watch it every time it’s on. It is also a film that you should just see, like The Godfather or The Dark Knight. It adds something to the movie business that other films don’t have, at least for me, even if I’m not entirely sure what that is. Plus Robin Williams is phenomenal in it. The whole cast is great. And the plot is good. And it won Oscars.

Essentially, just watch it.

Thoughts? Feelings? Let me know.

