Film of the Week: Anchorman – The Legend of Ron Burgundy

ANCHORMAN: THE LEGEND OF RON BURGUNDY
BBC3, Thurs 1st January (New Years Day) 9.00pm

Credit: Empire

Before seeing this film I thought for sure that it wouldn’t live up to the hype. It is, after all, a film that everyone says you should see, and that it’s amazing, and that it’s hilarious, etc. And I just wasn’t sold; in fact, I thought I wasn’t going to like it at all.

I was wrong.

All those quotable lines – they’re quotable for a reason. You should see it. It is amazing. It is hilarious. It may not be my favourite comedy, but it is a film I would watch again and again, especially on New Years, because it just makes me feel good.

Thoughts? Feelings? Let me know.

